Getting back to it

March and April were pretty much dedicated towards getting my first books published (see my author website for details). Not that I gave up on my challenges, but I just stopped keeping track of them. I continued to read and write, clean, exercise, etc. But it wasn’t structured. And I didn’t get to a number of the planned challenges.

Now that the book is out there and I can calm down a little, I want to get back to the challenges. After all, these are not just things I write for fun. These are goals I set for myself, for my own betterment.

So, the May goals. Many recycled from before. As a mini-challenge, I want at least 6 of these to be Complete at the end of the month:

  • 15,000 words recorded
  • Read 2 books
  • Draw the character Corwin (and other doodles)
  • Finish Best Picture winners
  • Practice music 3 times a week
  • Exercise 3 times a week
  • Online class for Game Theory (watch up to Midterm)
  • Kitchen 1: Experiment with Tofu
  • Kitchen 2: Experiment with Rice dishes
  • Host friends
  • Go to an event (several planned this month).
  • Blog weekly (both blogs).

 

Leave a Reply

