February ’17 recap

From here on out, February of 2017 will be known by me as the month of the plague.

Just before Valentine’s day I started feeling off. By Sunday I was bed-bound, and stayed there until Tuesday. What did not help was being completely out of medicine and foods that you’re supposed to eat when sick. I basically had to suffer until I was recovered enough to go get the medicine and food I needed. Even now, more than two weeks after, I’ve still got a bit of a cough and my appetite is still surprisingly low.

What really sucked is I had been doing pretty good up until that weekend. Cleaning 1/2 hour every day was proving great, avoiding TV proved productive. I’d gotten some images together for the drawing so I’d know what I was trying to do. Things were looking good. Then I got smacked by this thing.

So I end February with three completed goals, seven started, and two not-started.

  • Completed
    • 14 days no TV
    • Hosted (sister stayed with me one night)
    • Made something with Tofu
  • Started
    • 4,000 of 10,000 words recorded
    • Read 1 book (The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood)
    • Started working on the Corwin drawing
    • Until sick, did 1/2 cleaning a day, saw a difference
    • Was exercising until sick
    • Watched 12 Years a Slave
    • Started music until sick
  • Not-Started
    • Did not make pecan rolls
    • Did not make it out to an event

 

Leave a Reply

