Recipe: Streusel Coffee Cake

20151011_211452Taken from the pages of my Betty Crocker recipe binder, the Streusel Coffee cake is meant to be breakfast for a few days.  I followed the instructions pretty well, though it turned out I did not have the right kind of pan. I had to use my cheese cake pan instead.

The dough is a bit difficult to handle, so I could not do the half the batch in, a layer of streusel, and then another layer.  But for something that started out so thin, the cake certainly puffed up.  It tastes pretty good, not too sweet.  Maybe I’ll make it sometime with the cream cheese frosting from the cinnabon cheese cake.  The recipe binder includes fruit options (instead of streusel) which I’ll also experiment with, probably later this month.

But this one is definitely a win for Betty Crocker.

Leave a Reply

