July Review

July did not go as well as June did.

Five Successes – Salted Caramel Cheesecake, Slaughterhouse Five, Como Zoo, 8 Movies and trying to be a Vegetarian for a week.

Three Partial Successes – Summer Squash, Scones and 20 minutes of exercise.

Three Started – Acoustic Practice, Blog articles, and Biking

Not Started – Bass Practice

I can procrastinate with the best of them, and despite my calendar I built up at the beginning of the month (which worked for June) I procrastinated right out of July.  The biking, however, was failed because of bike repairs and then recovery from the Warrior Dash.

A note on 20 minutes of Exercise: While trying to do 20 minutes every day may have been too much, I did discover that I enjoy Yoga.  I’m hoping to add that to my exercise routine, especially when winter comes and I’m not biking as much.

Leave a Reply

