August Goals

For August, I’m hoping for a 12 Goal sweep.  A lot of the goals I’m not too worried about: the kitchen ones, outing, books, and movies (though I do want to spread them out more).

I got some online instructions through Amazon I’m hoping will help me with the bass and guitar.  As for the others, if I can simply keep to the schedule I’m going to come up with, I should be fine.

Also kind of excited about eggplant.

  • Bread: Pizza Crust
  • Vegetable: Eggplant
  • Cheesecake: Cinnabon (or some sort of cinnamon).
  • Outing: Mill City Museum
  • Book: Jules Verne (got a couple to choose from; may do more than one).
  • Movies (* denotes one I haven’t seen since I was much younger):
    • Sound of Music*
    • A Man for All Seasons
    • In the Heat of the Night
    • Oliver*
    • Midnight Cowboy
    • French Connection
    • The Sting
    • One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest
  • Classical Guitar: 10 x 20 minute practice sessions (minimum)
  • Bass Guitar: 10 x 20 minute practice sessions (minimum)
  • Blog: Article on writing combat
  • Free: Add 20,000 words to my book
  • Free: Bike 160 miles (I am really enjoying the challenge of this one, and without a Warrior dash to take me down I should be able to do it).
  • Free: Organize my apartment.
Leave a Reply

