The July 12

I’m excited for the July 12. I’m starting to hit Best Pictures movies I haven’t seen since I was a kid, I’m feeling more capable of accomplishing my goals, and I get to try out all my new vegetable recipes as I try to go vegetarian for a week.

I’ve also put together a spreadsheet to help me track my goals, what I’ve done, and what I need to do.  I aim to make July a month of 12 fully accomplished successes.

  • Vegetable: Summer Squash
  • Cheesecake: Salted Caramel
  • Bread: Scones
  • Acoustic: 10 x 20 minutes practices, try to learn one song
  • Bass: 10 x 20 minutes practices, try to learn one song
  • Blog: 1 writing blog-post each week (Thursdays)
  • Book: Slaughterhouse 5 by Kurt Vonnegut
  • Location: Como Zoo and Conservatory
  • Next 8 Best Pictures Winners (*Movies I’m seeing again after many years)
    1. Marty
    2. Around the World in 80 Days
    3. Gigi
    4. Ben Hur*
    5. The Apartment
    6. West Side Story*
    7. Tom Jones
    8. My Fair Lady*
  • Free: Go Vegetarian for 7 days
  • Free: 20 minutes of exercise, every day (other than biking) [For example: yoga, weights, Warrior Dash].
  • Free: Bike 160 miles, including 2 x 20+ mile bike rides
Leave a Reply

