Free Goal: Ethnic Food – Korean

20150421_164949

 

 

 

 

Between work and hanging out with friends, I made a detour to a Korean restaurant in Minneapolis to try some Korean food.  I told the hostess that I had never tried Korean food, and if she would recommend anything for me.  After asking about my level of spiciness, I ended up with a healthy meal of Dolsot Bibimbap.

The earthenware bowl sizzled for ten minutes.  I couldn’t name all the vegetables involved, but it tasted great.  I may have been a little disappointed in the small amount of Beef involved, but it was very little as I ran through the bowl.

The side dishes were equally fun.  Kimchi, sweetened potatoes, seaweed, cucumber and fish strips.  I even added some of the hot paste to mix things up a bit.

I’m interested in learning more about Koran cuisine. I’m even more interested in earthenware bowls.  Perhaps homemade kimchi is not to far in my future.

Leave a Reply

