Recipe: Cadbury Cream Egg Cheesecake

20150416_170353

In honor of Easter, my cheesecake goal for April was the Cadbury Cream Egg Cheesecake.

The basic recipe was simple: an Oreo cookie crust, a white chocolate cake filling, a yellow creamy topping, and a chocolate shell covering.  And for fun, I added in some mini-eggs.

The big question for this recipe was how to create the yellow topping.  I wanted to go for something similar to the egg’s filling, but I wasn’t sure how to do that.  A couple of recipes I looked at used colored white chocolate, but that wasn’t what I wanted.  Instead, I went with a frosting of powdered sugar, mixed to be very thick.

The result is a very rich cheesecake.  Larger pieces will be too rich for most people.  It was 20150418_192816tasty, but the fact is, it didn’t come out tasting like a Cadbury Cream Egg.  I will have to take some notes about other frosting options for future attempts.  That being said, it was still a good cheesecake.The Cabury

 

Leave a Reply

